The Team

RISING Board Members

Dr Martin Reeves
Chief Executive, Coventry City Council

Councillor George Duggins
Leader of Coventry City Council

Professor Mike Hardy CMG OBE
Executive Director, Centre for Trust, Peace and
Social Relations, Coventry University

Professor John Latham
Vice Chancellor and CEO, Coventry University Group

The Very Reverend John Witcombe MA MPhil
Dean of Coventry

Rev’d Canon Dr Sarah Hills
Canon for Reconciliation Ministry, Coventry Cathedral

Les Ratcliffe TD, BA Hons
Chair, Coventry and Warwickshire Place Board and Champions

Academic Director

Professor Matt Qvortrup


Eva Grosman

Chris Hughes

Laura Robertson

Stephen Shashoua